Our People


Division Heads

Associate Professor LING Xing Yi
Head, Division of Chemistry and Biological Chemistry
PhD (University of Twente)

Phone: (65) 6513 2740
Email: xyling@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-CBC-04-05
Associate Professor GOTO Atsushi
Deputy Head (Graduate Studies and Research), CBC
PhD (Kyoto University)

Phone: (65) 6316 8900
Email: agoto@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-CBC-05-05
Associate Professor LOH Zhi Heng
Deputy Head (Academic), CBC
PhD (University of California, Berkeley)

Phone: (65) 6592 1655
Email: zhiheng@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-CBC-01-19A
Associate Professor CHAN Song Heng
Head, Division of Mathematical Sciences
PhD (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

Phone: (65) 6513 7453
Email: chansh@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-MAS-04-13
Dr KU Cheng Yeaw
Deputy Head (Academic), MAS
PhD (University of London)

Phone: (65) 6513 2024
Email: cyku@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-MAS-05-11
Professor PHAN Anh Tuân
Head, Division of Physics and Applied Physics
PhD (Ecole Polytechnique, France)

Phone: (65) 6316 2961
Email: phantuan@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-PAP-02-01
Professor Rainer DUMKE
Deputy Head (Research), PAP
PhD (Institute of Quantum Optics, Hanover, Germany)

Phone: (65) 6316 2969
Email: rdumke@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-PAP-04-15
Professor SUN Handong
Deputy Head (Academic), PAP
PhD (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)

Phone: (65) 6513 8083
Email: hdsun@ntu.edu.sg
Office: SPMS-PAP-04-12