Emeritus Professor Kiang Ai Kim Endowment Fund

Emeritus Professor Kiang Ai Kim was Head of the Department of Chemistry at Nanyang University from 1975-1980, before Nanyang University merged with the University of Singapore to form the National University of Singapore. Professor Kiang had, sadly, passed away in 2009 at age 93.

To honour Professor Kiang, who had contributed so much to Chemistry and education in Singapore and could be considered as the “father of chemistry” in modern Singapore, the Emeritus Professor Kiang Ai Kim Endowment Fund was set up at the School of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, NTU in 2005.

The proceeds from the Fund will be used for undergraduate bursaries and scholarships, travel awards for graduate students, medals and book prizes.

 Professor Kiang said that he went through university supported by various scholarships too and felt that it was a good way to encourage more talent to pursue the path of science and technology so vital to our nation’s leadership and competitiveness.

School of Physical and Mathematical Sciences would like to express its deep, heartfelt appreciation and gratitude to all donors for their generous support and contribution to the Emeritus Professor Kiang Ai Kim Endowment Fund!



$100,000 and above​
$10,000 to $99,999​
​Asia Pacific Breweries Ltd
Prof Lee Soo Ying
Mrs Yeo Lai Cheng
& 1 Anonymous
$5,000 to $9,999​
​Prof & Mrs Ang How Ghee
Mr Leow Huan Nam
$1,000 to $4,999​ ​
Alpha Analytical (S) Pte Ltd
Bruker Biospin Pte Ltd
Dr Chew Chwee Har
Dr Dudley Patrick de Souza
Dr Gan Leong Ming
Prof Goh Suat Hong
Mr Gopinath Pillai
Mr Hoong Bee Lok
Prof Huan, Alfred
Mr Kiang Lai Kuong
Laser 21 Pte Ltd
Dr Lan Weiguang
Dr Lee Hiok Huang
Prof Leung Pak Hing
Mr Lim Jit Poh
Prof Ling San
Prof Loh Teck Peng
Dr Ng Cheng Siong
NTU Alumni Club
Mr Pillai, Gopinath
Precision Technologies Pte Ltd
Research Instruments Pte Ltd
Mr S Rajendran
Prof Shen Zexiang
Dr Sim Keng Yeow
Mr Sim, Stephen
Singapore National Institute of Chemistry
Dr Tan Eng-Liang
Ms Tan Su Yuen
Tridex Pte Ltd
Mr Woon, Walter
Mr Yeo Keng Woon
Mr Yeoh Guan Huah
Zugo Photonics Pte Ltd
& 7 Anonymous
Up to $999​ ​
Dr Ang, Susan
Mr Chang Chiaw Choon
Mr Chen Chin Ming
Dr Chiam Heng Khim, Geoffrey
Dr Chiang Hai Ding
Mr Choo, Thomas
Em Prof Edwin Thumboo
Mr Foo, Stephen
Ms Gn Lee Lee
Mr Goh Joeh Huat
Mr Heah Hock Heng
Prof & Mrs Hew Choy Sin
Ms Ho Peng
Mr Ho Peng Cheong
Mr Ho, Noel
Prof Huang Hsing Hua
Mr K. V. Veloo
Mr & Mrs Khoo Kay Chai
Dr Koh Lip Lin
Mr Ku Yiu Khong
Mr Kwek Chok Ming
Mdm Lai Mei Ying
Prof Lai Yee Hing
Mr Lee Ying Cheun
Mr Liew Heng San
Mr Lim, Henry
Mr Lim Ho Hup
Dr Lim Hsiu Lien
Ms Lim, Laura
Lim Lay Khim
Dr Loh Hong Sai
Dr Loke Kwong Hung
Ms Low Sung Hwee
Low Wai Ming
Dr Mok Chup Yew
Dr Mok Kum Fun
Ms Ng Sze Mee
​Mr Ngiam Tong Dow
Mdm Ng Yoke Lan
Mr Ong Kian Beng
Mr Pek Kem Hua
Mrs Pek Siok Ching
Ms Phoon, Elaine
Ms Phoon, Irene
Mrs Pinder, Lilian
Mr Poh Yeow Kian
Presbyterian Community Services
Ms Sathya Thevi D/O Maniam
Mr Shee, Alfred
Mr Soon Min Yam
Mrs Tai Yu-Lin
Mdm Tan Chwee Neo
Prof Tan Eng Chye
Dr Tan Howe Siang
Mr Tan, James
Ms Tan Leng Neo
Mr & Mrs Tan, Nicholas
Mr Tan Soon Ann
Mrs Tan Suan Imm
Mrs Tan Teck Chwee
Mr Tan Yau Lan
Ms Tan Yio Kheng
Mr Toh Kai Thiam
Mr Toh Weng Cheong
Mr Tseng, James
Mr Wee Heng Tin
Mr Wong Pei Pow
Mr Wong Chiang Siang
Mr Wyatt Donald P
Mr Yeo Soon Ann
Mr Yong Wei Lee
World Scientific Co Pte Ltd
& 13 Anonymous