Oral Defense

2013

Concluded Oral Defense

NO
Name
Title
Date / Venue
Supervisor
1 Gao Ke Cobalt-Catalyzed Chelation-Assisted C-C Bond Formation via C-H Bond Activation 16 Dec 2013 (Mon)
Conference Room, Level 2
Assoc Prof Naohiko Yoshikai
2 Zhang Zhengyang Technical Development of Coherent Two-Dimensional and Three-Dimensional Optical Spectroscopy 13 Dec 2013 (Fri)
Conference Room, Level 2
Assoc Prof Tan Howe Siang
3 Bathoju Chandra Chary Transition Metal-Catalyzed C-C/C-N Bond Formation 12 Dec 2013 (Thurs)
Conference Room, Level 2
Prof Sunggak Kim
4 Yeong Huixian Crystal Chemistry of Group 14 Element(I) Dimers 03 Dec 2013 (Tues)
Conference Room, Level 2
Assoc Prof So Cheuk Wai
5 Zhang Jian Transition Metal-Catalyzed C-C/C-N Bond Formation 11 Dec (Fri)
Conference Room, Level 2
Prof Loh Teck Peng
6 Liu Cuicui Fabrication of Hybrid Nanostructures Based on the Block Copolymer Self-assemblies 29 Nov (Fri)
Conference Room, Level 2
Assoc Prof Chen Hongyu
7 Lim Chia Juan Synthesis of Piperidine Natural Products by Allenic Cyclisation 22 Oct 2013 (Tues)
Conference Room, Level 2
Assoc Prof Roderick Bates
8 Sze Min Ling Ella Gold-Catalyzed Alkyne Cycloisomerization-Based Synthetic Strategies To Carbocycles and Heterocycles 07 Oct 2013 (Mon)
Conference Room, Level 2
Assoc Prof Philip Chan
9 Chua Chun Kiang Top-Down Approach Towards Graphene: Synthesis and Electrochemistry 26 Aug 2013 (Mon)
Conference Room, Level 2
Asst Prof Martin Pumera
10 Leong Wen Yi Wendy Development of Organo- and Metal-Catalyzed Reactions with Water as the Solvent 27 Aug 2013 (Tue)
Conference Room, Level 2
Asst Prof Robin Chi
11 Ding Feiqing Synthesis of 3-Amino-2,3-dideoxysugars with Their Applications and Total Synthesis of Pyridone Alkaloids 15 Aug 2013 (Thur)
Conference Room, Level 2
Assoc Prof Liu Chuan Fa
12 Zeng Jing Development of Novel Strategies Based on Lewis Acid and Transition Metal Mediated Stereoselective C-glycosylation 12 Jul 2013 (Fri)
Conference Room, Level 2
Assoc Prof Liu Xuewei
13 Qi Xinxin The application of diazo oxime ethers in the synthesis of heterocycles 13 Jun 2013 (Thur)
Conference Room, Level 2
Prof Sunggak Kim
14 Yang Yifan Metal 1,3-Benzobis (thiophosphinoyl)methanediide Complexes and a Base-Stabilized 2-Silaallene Derivative 03 May 2013 (Fri)
Conference Room, Level 2
Assoc Prof So Cheuk Wai
15 Wang Siming Diverse Reactivity of Glycals with Arylamines and Sulfonamides: Synthesis of 4-Aminocyclo pentenones, Cyclopentanone Fused Indolines and Sialic Acid 30 Apr 2013 (Tue)
Conference Room, Level 2
Asst Prof Steve Zhou
16 Hao Lin N-Heterocyclic Carbene-Catalyzed Activation of Esters for Asymmetric Reactions 11 Apr 2013 (Thur)
Conference Room, Level 2
Asst Prof Robin Chi
17 Feng Chao Transition Metal Catalyzed Olefin Functionalization 25 Feb 2013 (Mon)
Conference Room, Level 2
Prof Loh Teck Peng
18 Mao Yanli Advances in the synthesis and investigation of phosphinones 28 Jan 2013 (Mon)
Conference Room, Level 2
Prof Francois Mathey
19 Xu Jun Construction of complex nanostructures in solution phase 24 Jan 2013 (Mon)
Conference Room, Level 2
Assoc Prof Chen Hongyu
20 Liu Yu Transition Metal-Catalyzed Synthesis of Nitrogen-Containing Compounds 23 Jan 2013 (Mon)
Conference Room, Level 2
Prof Sunggak Kim
21 Ton Thi My Uyen Iron- and Copper-Catalyzed Chemistry of Iminoiodanes as Novel Synthetic Strategies for C−N Bond Formation 21 Jan 2013 (Mon)
Conference Room, Level 2
Dr Philip Chan